May the Fourth Be with You

What can I say about Star Wars, well a lot, the question is where do I begin. I think its only right to memorialize Carrie Fisher.

The character of Princess Leia is one of the most iconic heroine in both American Cinema and Science Fiction. Her strength and resilience completely outweighed that of Princess Arwen from Lord of the Rings and other damsels in distress. This character was fearless, and created in a time when female characters had been revolutionized. Carrie Fisher was the greatest, and we will forever miss her.

Moving beyond our favorite princess, allow me to very briefly dwell on the failed prequel trilogy. I hated Phantom Menace, and while many hated the politics that went into the prequel storyline I kinda liked it, however, I do agree it could have been more intriguing. As for the actors, you can criticize Hayden Christianson all you want, but remember he was a victim of a failed movie plot, not once but twice, as I got older I released that that script was poorly mishandled. And I don’t mean to shed any hate toward George Lucas as I strongly believed he did everything in his power to deliver a classic movie. Remember all writers suffer a bad project. It happens. 

This years Star Wars Celebration allowed a redemption for not only Hayden but the actor who portrayed Senator and later Emperor Palpatine. Both actors more than deserved to be invited to the Star Wars jubilee.

But to my excitement the real treat came in the form of Battlefront II, the trailer was amazing, and finally we get a storyline. I am not a game master but I do enjoy the campaigns modes of Call of Duty and various other cinematic games. The trailer was epic, the graphics get better with every edition, and again that storyline seems perfect. Now for those who have read the Aftermath series I wonder if the girl portrayed in the story mode is Are Sloane, I hope to see. Much of what I am writing on this blog is off my head lol

This conclude with some theories; no way in hell is Snoke Plaguesis, no way is Rey a Skywalker. I just don’t see it, and its not organic to think or consider the two such familiar characters.
That is all I have, let me get back to this drink, always yours truly, Timothy

May the Fourth be with You

Leave a Reply

